News | Albany Historical Society
Accessibility
Text Size
Contrast Mode
Font Family
Spacing
Line Height
Link Highlight
News | Albany Historical Society
News
Latest news, updates and articles of interest from the Albany Historical Society.

‘Stardust + The Mission’ coming to Albany Entertainment Centre
Tuesday 28th June, 2022

Fans of history are sure to enjoy the show at the Albany Entertainment Centre.

Rest in Peace, Heather Adams
Monday 20th June, 2022

The Albany Historical Society is mourning the loss of a much-treasured volunteer.

AHS Diamond Anniversary Dinner
Wednesday 8th June, 2022

Thank you to everyone that came!

Congratulations, John!
Thursday 26th May, 2022

It was an enormous pleasure today to present John – our coordinator at Patrick Taylor Cottage – with a certificate of appreciation from Volunteering WA and the Albany Regional Volunteer Services, along with the Albany Historical Society for his eleven years of outstanding service! Very well-deserved, John! 😊

Rest In Peace, Heather Scott
Saturday 12th March, 2022

Albany Historical Society would like to send our condolences to the family and friends of AHS volunteer Heather.

Volunteer & Members Christmas Function
Monday 13th December, 2021

Christmas wishes from the Albany Historical Society!

Souvenir Coins Now Available!
Monday 8th November, 2021

Albany Historical Society are pleased to present our new souvenir coins for our two attractions!

Society Undertakes New Interpretation of Its Museums
Monday 17th May, 2021

The AHS will be updating and upgrading many of our museums’ displays.

New Display at Patrick Taylor Cottage
Tuesday 11th May, 2021

A new exhibit of porcelain is available to view at Patrick Taylor Cottage.

Convict Gaol Featured on GWN7
Monday 12th October, 2020

The Albany Convict Gaol was recently featured on GWN7 News, as Lauren Tomlinson explores symbols etched onto the prison walls.

1 2